[威戈] 一个近50岁的美国佬重回SAK的怀抱

[复制链接]
  • TA的每日心情
    擦汗
    2016-8-3 11:45
  • 签到天数: 439 天

[LV.9]以坛为家II

发表于 2014-5-20 19:50 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式

I have been buying and carrying traditional foldersfor several years and carrying them religiously as my EDC. I went from a few yearsof carrying nothing (mostly due to the 9-11 BS), to carrying a medium Case Congressknife for whittling (which helped me smoke less), and then onto other Case knives.I eventually discovered the really well made USA Winchester knives (sometimes knownas the "Black Box" Winchesters), which were made by Queen. It was notlong until I discovered the fantastic Great Eastern Cutlery knives, and I was suddenlyhooked on all those wonderful and well-made traditional folders.
    我一直在购买和携带传统折刀好几年了,虔诚地带着他们做为我的EDC。我从几年前出门不带东西(大多是由于9-11 BS),到变成带着一把用刀切削的中型CASE折刀(这让我少抽烟),然后演变为携带其它CASE刀。我终于发现了真正制作精良的美国温切斯特刀(有时也被称为“黑盒子”温家兄弟),这是由女王牌所制造。没过多久,我发现了奇妙的大东方刀具,我那时突然迷上了所有那些美妙且制作精良的折刀。

Around Christmas of 2013 GEC came out with their very sleek Radio Knife,with a combination bottle opener and screwdriver blade. I was suddenly remindedof how handy a Swiss Army Knife was, and remembered I had a slew of them. I decidedto start carrying one again, just for kicks. I was certain in a few days I wouldbe back to my more traditional and slightly less utilitarian knives. I remembereating some ribs and needing a toothpick during this time, and boy was I glad tohave one on my knife (a Swisschamp). I also had a need for a file to file down asharp edge on toy for my daughter, and there it was on my SAK. My other daughtergot a splinter, and the tweezers came to the rescue. I needed to crimp a loose chaina bit, and the pliers were there to do the job. I wanted to measure something, andthe ruler was right there. I was looking at some jewelry and could not tell if itwas real gold, and the magnifying glass was there to show me it was.